Back to top anchor

National Security Workforce

The National Security Workforce leads a whole-of sector approach to building a dynamic and resilient career in national security.

The National Security sector consists of a wide variety of agencies and disciplines contributing to a safe and secure Aotearoa.

The National Security Workforce team was established to support agency leaders to steward and plan for the sustainable, diverse and expert community of practice New Zealand needs – now and in the future.

The Security and Intelligence Board governs the National Security Workforce programme and in August 2020 tasked the National Security Workforce team to refresh its focus on advancing a cohesive and integrated professional community. This work will include:

  • Strengthening sector alignment in diversity and inclusion practices
  • Providing opportunities for learning and development
  • Facilitating career pathways
  • Attracting and deploying critical skills. 


Email the National Security Workforce unit.

Last updated: 
Wednesday, 16 September 2020

Help us improve DPMC

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the DPMC website.