Back to top anchor

News and events

E.g., 24 Jun 2019

All of Government Showcase

Event
Event date: 
Tuesday, 9 Apr 2019

Better for Business and the Office of the GCDO (Government Chief Digital Officer) proudly present the all-of-government (AoG) innovation showcase.

Innovation Seminar

Event
Event date: 
Monday, 11 Feb 2019

What are the three keywords that you think should be found in the definition of innovation…

Policy by Design Workshop 19 November 2018

Event
Event date: 
Monday, 19 Nov 2018

Policy by Design Seminar 19 November 2018

Event
Event date: 
Monday, 19 Nov 2018

Paul Cairney Conversation Tracker

Event
Event date: 
Monday, 15 Oct 2018

Behavioural Insights Community of Practice - EAST Framework

Event
Event date: 
Wednesday, 29 Aug 2018

Behavioural Insights Community of Practice Inaugural Event

Event
Event date: 
Wednesday, 13 Jun 2018

Policy by Design Symposium

Event
Event date: 
Wednesday, 30 May 2018

UK Civil Service Quarterly - March 2018

Event
Event date: 
Monday, 23 Apr 2018

In March 2018 the UK Civil Service Policy Profession asked Andrew Kibblewhite to reflect about the first three years of the New Zealand Policy Project. 

Strengthening policy capability: New Zealand's Policy Project

Event
Event date: 
Friday, 6 Apr 2018

Policy practitioners apply tools and frameworks to policy challenges in order to improve social, economic, and environmental outcomes. Could such tools and frameworks be applied to improve the quality of policy design itself?

Better Rules Government Discovery Report

Event
Event date: 
Friday, 6 Apr 2018

From late January 2018, the Service Innovation Lab (LabPlus) facilitated a cross-agency and multidisciplinary team in a 3 week Discovery Sprint exploring the challenges and opportunities of developing human and machine consumable legislatio

Superu - making sense of evidence (14 December 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Thursday, 14 Dec 2017

Free and Frank Advice & Policy Stewardship (12 December 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Tuesday, 12 Dec 2017

Good policy decisions, informed by free and frank advice, optimise services and results for New Zealanders, including future generations.

Making sense of evaluation: a handbook for everyone

Event
Event date: 
Friday, 1 Dec 2017

Futures Tools Workshop (26 October 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Thursday, 26 Oct 2017

Citizen Centred Policy (26 June 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Monday, 25 Sep 2017

Pathways to policy people capability (30 August 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Wednesday, 30 Aug 2017

Making Value Manageable (8 August 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Tuesday, 8 Aug 2017

People capability workshop (2 August 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Wednesday, 2 Aug 2017

Kapasa launch

Event
Event date: 
Thursday, 29 Jun 2017

Using open data for policy design (29 June 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Thursday, 29 Jun 2017

Use of evidence in public policy (21 June 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Wednesday, 21 Jun 2017

Building policy capability (17 May 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Wednesday, 17 May 2017

Understanding public value (5 May 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Friday, 5 May 2017

Policy Stewardship (26 April 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Wednesday, 26 Apr 2017

In Pursuit of Better Stewardship (23 March 2017)

Event
Event date: 
Thursday, 23 Mar 2017

Help us improve DPMC

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the DPMC website.