Back to top anchor

New Zealand Royal Honours


The New Zealand Royal Honours system is unique to New Zealand.  Honours lists are administered by the Honours Unit, which is part of the Cabinet Office. The honours lists are approved by The Queen of New Zealand on the Prime Minister's advice.

The purpose of the New Zealand Royal Honours system is to recognise those who have served and achieved.  Honours are administered by the Honours Unit, which is part of the Cabinet Office.

In this section

Last updated: 
Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Contact us

General enquiries

Contact us by using our online enquiry form

Office of the Chief Executive
Level 8 Executive Wing
Parliament Buildings

Media enquiries


The DPMC performance story

Our purpose is to advance a confident, well-governed, and secure New Zealand.

Make an Official Information Act (OIA) request

  1. Read about the Official Information Act (OIA) on our guidance page How to make a Official Information Act (OIA) request for content held by DPMC.
  2. Before making a request to DPMC, check our publications and see what information is publicly available and see if we have answered your questions.
  3. Make a new request by contacting us.

Help us improve DPMC

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the DPMC website.