Back to top anchor

Cabinet committee

(LEG) Cabinet Legislation Committee

Meets weekly during sitting weeks
Terms of reference: 
To consider the legislation programme, draft Bills and regulations, government responses to petitions, select committee reports, and Law Commission reports. LEG may also consider minor policy issues relating to these matters. Government responses to significant select committee reports and Law Commission reports should be dealt with at a policy committee if they involve significant new policy or amendments to existing policy.
Committee chair: 
Hon Simon Bridges
Other members: 
Rt Hon Bill English
Hon Steven Joyce
Hon Simon Bridges
Hon Amy Adams
Hon Christopher Finlayson QC
Hon Michael Woodhouse
Hon Nikki Kaye
Hon Judith Collins
Hon Paul Goldsmith
Hon Jacqui Dean
Hon Tim Macindoe
Jamie-Lee Ross (Senior Government Whip)

Help us improve DPMC

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the DPMC website.