Ministerial List 24 January 2025

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council, and are Cabinet Ministers unless otherwise indicated.
- 2. Warranted portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

| Portfolios | Other responsibilities |
|---|---|
| Rt Hon Christopher Luxon | |
| Prime Minister | Minister Responsible for Ministerial |
| Minister for National Security and Intelligence | Services |
| Hon Nicola Willis | |
| Minister of Finance | |
| Minister for Economic Growth | |
| Minister for Social Investment | |
| Hon Chris Bishop | |
| Minister of Housing | Leader of the House |
| Minister for Infrastructure | Associate Minister of Finance |
| Minister Responsible for RMA Reform | Associate Minister for Sport and Recreation |
| Minister of Transport | |
| Hon Simeon Brown | |
| Minister of Health | Minister for Auckland |
| Minister for State Owned Enterprises | |

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

| Portfolios | Other responsibilities |
|--|---|
| Hon Erica Stanford | |
| Minister of Education | Lead Coordination Minister for the |
| Minister of Immigration | Government's Response to the Royal Commission's Report into Historical Abuse in State Care and in the Care of Faith-based Institutions |
| Hon Paul Goldsmith | |
| Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage | |
| Minister of Justice | |
| Minister for Media and Communications | |
| Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations | |
| Hon Louise Upston | |

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector Minister for Disability Issues Deputy Leader of the House Minister for Social Development and Employment Minister for Tourism and Hospitality

Minister for Child Poverty Reduction

Hon Judith Collins KC

Attorney-General

Minister of Defence

Minister for Digitising Government

Minister for the Public Service

Minister Responsible for the GCSB

Minister Responsible for the NZSIS

Minister for Space

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios Other responsibilities

Hon Dr Shane Reti

Minister for Pacific Peoples

Minister of Science, Innovation and Technology

Minister of Statistics

Minister for Universities

Hon Mark Mitchell

Minister of Corrections

Minister for Emergency Management and Recovery

Minister for Ethnic Communities

Minister of Police

Minister for Sport and Recreation

Hon Todd McClay

Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Forestry

Minister for Trade and Investment

Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs

Hon Tama Potaka

Minister of Conservation

Minister for Māori Crown Relations:

Te Arawhiti

Minister for Māori Development

Minister for Whānau Ora

Associate Minister of Housing

| NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS | | |
|--|------------------------------|--|
| Portfolios | Other responsibilities | |
| Hon Matt Doocey Minister for Mental Health | Associate Minister of Health | |
| Hon Simon Watts | | |
| Minister of Climate Change | | |
| Minister for Energy | | |
| Minister of Local Government | | |

Minister of Revenue

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

| Portfolios | Other responsibilities |
|---|-----------------------------------|
| Hon Chris Penk | |
| Minister for Building and Construction | Associate Minister of Defence |
| Minister for Land Information | Associate Minister of Immigration |
| Minister for Small Business and Manufacturing | |
| Minister for Veterans | |
| Hon Penny Simmonds | |
| Minister for the Environment | Associate Minister for Social |
| Minister for Vocational Education | Development and Employment |
| Hon Nicola Grigg | |
| Minister of State for Trade and Investment | Associate Minister of Agriculture |
| Minister for Women | Associate Minister for ACC |
| Hon Andrew Bayly | |
| Minister for ACC | |
| Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs | |
| Hon James Meager | |
| Minister for Hunting and Fishing | Minister for the South Island |
| Minister for Youth | Associate Minister of Transport |

340787v1 5

ACT MINISTERS

| Portfolios | Other responsibilities |
|---|--|
| Hon David Seymour | |
| Deputy Prime Minister (from 31 May 2025) | Associate Minister of Education |
| Minister for Regulation | Associate Minister of Finance |
| | Associate Minister of Health |
| | Associate Minister of Justice |
| Hon Brooke van Velden | |
| Minister of Internal Affairs | |
| Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety | |
| Hon Nicole McKee | |
| Minister for Courts | Associate Minister of Justice |
| Hon Andrew Hoggard (outside Cabinet) | |
| Minister for Biosecurity | Associate Minister of Agriculture |
| Minister for Food Safety | Associate Minister for the Environment |
| Hon Karen Chhour (outside Cabinet) | |
| Minister for Children | |
| Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence | |

Parliamentary Under-Secretary

Simon Court MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister Responsible for RMA Reform

340787v1 6

NEW ZEALAND FIRST MINISTERS

Portfolios Other responsibilities

Rt Hon Winston Peters

Deputy Prime Minister (until 31 May 2025)

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister for Racing

Minister for Rail

Hon Shane Jones

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries

Minister for Regional Development

Minister for Resources

Associate Minister of Finance

Associate Minister for Energy

Hon Casey Costello

Minister of Customs Associate Minister of Health

Minister for Seniors Associate Minister of Immigration

Associate Minister of Police

Hon Mark Patterson (outside Cabinet)

Minister for Rural Communities Associate Minister of Agriculture

Associate Minister for Regional

Development

Parliamentary Under-Secretary

Jenny Marcroft MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Media and Communications

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries

340787v1 7