Ministerial List 11 December 2024

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council, and are Cabinet Ministers unless otherwise indicated.
- 2. Warranted portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios

Rt Hon Christopher Luxon

Prime Minister Minister for National Security and Intelligence

Hon Nicola Willis

Minister of Finance Minister for the Public Service Minister for Social Investment

Hon Chris Bishop

Minister of Housing Minister for Infrastructure Minister Responsible for RMA Reform Minister for Sport and Recreation

Hon Dr Shane Reti

Minister of Health Minister for Pacific Peoples Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister of Climate Change

Leader of the House Associate Minister of Finance

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios

Hon Simeon Brown

Minister for Energy Minister of Local Government Minister of Transport

Hon Erica Stanford

Minister of Education Minister of Immigration

Other responsibilities

Minister for Auckland Deputy Leader of the House

Lead Coordination Minister for the Government's Response to the Royal Commission's Report into Historical Abuse in State Care and in the Care of Faith-based Institutions

Hon Paul Goldsmith

Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage Minister of Justice Minister for Media and Communications Minister for State Owned Enterprises Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations

Hon Louise Upston

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector Minister for Disability Issues Minister for Social Development and Employment

Hon Judith Collins KC

Attorney-General Minister of Defence Minister for Digitising Government Minister Responsible for the GCSB Minister Responsible for the NZSIS Minister of Science, Innovation and Technology Minister for Space Minister for Child Poverty Reduction

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

Hon Mark Mitchell

Minister of Corrections Minister for Emergency Management and Recovery Minister of Police

Hon Todd McClay

Minister of Agriculture Minister of Forestry Minister for Hunting and Fishing Minister for Trade

Hon Tama Potaka

Minister of Conservation Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti Minister for Māori Development Minister for Whānau Ora

Hon Matt Doocey

Minister for ACC Minister for Mental Health Minister for Tourism and Hospitality Minister for Youth Associate Minister of Health Associate Minister of Transport

Hon Simon Watts

Minister of Climate Change Minister of Revenue

Associate Minister of Housing

Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios

Hon Melissa Lee

Minister for Economic Development Minister for Ethnic Communities

Hon Penny Simmonds

Minister for the Environment Minister for Tertiary Education and Skills

Hon Chris Penk

Minister for Building and Construction Minister for Land Information Minister for Veterans

Hon Nicola Grigg

Minister of State for Trade Minister for Women

Hon Andrew Bayly

Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Minister for Small Business and Manufacturing Minister of Statistics

Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment

Associate Minister of Defence Associate Minister of Immigration

Associate Minister of Agriculture

4

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister for ACC

ACT MINISTERS

Portfolios

Hon David Seymour

Deputy Prime Minister (from 31 May 2025) Minister for Regulation

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister of Education Associate Minister of Finance Associate Minister of Health Associate Minister of Justice

Hon Brooke van Velden

Minister of Internal Affairs Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety

Hon Nicole McKee

Minister for Courts

Associate Minister of Justice

Hon Andrew Hoggard (outside Cabinet)

Minister for Biosecurity Minister for Food Safety Associate Minister of Agriculture Associate Minister for the Environment

Hon Karen Chhour (outside Cabinet)

Minister for Children Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence

Parliamentary Under-Secretary

Simon Court MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister Responsible for RMA Reform

NEW ZEALAND FIRST MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

Rt Hon Winston Peters

Deputy Prime Minister (until 31 May 2025) Minister of Foreign Affairs Minister for Racing Minister for Rail

Hon Shane Jones

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries Minister for Regional Development Minister for Resources

Hon Casey Costello

Minister of Customs Minister for Seniors Associate Minister of Finance Associate Minister for Energy

Associate Minister of Health Associate Minister of Immigration Associate Minister of Police

Hon Mark Patterson (outside Cabinet)

Minister for Rural Communities

Associate Minister of Agriculture Associate Minister for Regional Development

Parliamentary Under-Secretary

Jenny Marcroft MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Media and Communications

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries