

Proactive Release

The following documents have been proactively released by the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (DPMC):

Additional Item: Appointment of Chair of the Hawke's Bay Recovery Agency

The following documents have been included in this release:

Title of minute: Additional Item: Appointment of the Chair of the Hawke's Bay Recovery Agency (EWR-23-MIN-0032)

Title of minute: Report of the Cabinet Extreme Weather Recovery Committee: Period ended 6 April 2023 (CAB-23-MIN-0128)

© Crown Copyright, Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)



Cabinet Extreme Weather Recovery Committee

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Additional Item: Appointment of Chair of the Hawke's Bay Recovery Agency

Portfolio Cyclone Recovery

On 5 April 2023, the Cabinet Extreme Weather Recovery Committee **noted** that the Matariki Governance Group has confirmed the appointment of Blair O'Keeffe as the Chair of the Hawke's Bay Recovery Agency.

Janine Harvey Committee Secretary

Present:

Hon Carmel Sepuloni

Hon Kelvin Davis

Hon Grant Robertson (Chair)

Hon Dr Megan Woods

Hon Michael Wood

Hon Willie Jackson

Hon Damien O'Connor

Hon David Parker

Hon Kieran McAnulty

Hon Barbara Edmonds

Hon Meka Whaitiri

Officials present from:

Office of the Prime Minister Officials Committee for EWR Cyclone Recovery Unit, DPMC Chair, Cyclone Recovery Taskforce



Cabinet

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Report of the Cabinet Extreme Weather Recovery Committee: Period Ended 6 April 2023

On 11 April 2023, Cabinet made the following decisions on the work of the Cabinet Extreme Weather Recovery Committee for the period ended 6 April 2023:

EWR-23-MIN-0032

Additional Item: Appointment of Chair of the

Hawke's Bay Recovery AgencyPortfolio: Cyclone Recovery

CONFIRMED

Rachel Hayward Secretary of the Cabinet