Ministerial List 20 March 2023

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretaries are part of executive government, but are not members of the Executive Council.
- 3. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

	CABINET MINISTERS		
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
1	Rt Hon Chris Hipkins		
	Prime Minister	Minister Responsible for Ministerial	
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence	Services	
2	Hon Carmel Sepuloni		
	Deputy Prime Minister	Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs	
	Minister for Social Development and Employment	(Pacific Region)	
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage		
3	Hon Kelvin Davis		
	Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti	Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)	
	Minister for Children		
	Minister of Corrections		
4	Hon Grant Robertson		
	Minister of Finance	Leader of the House	
	Minister for Sport and Recreation		
	Minister for Cyclone Recovery		

321097

CABI		-	
<i>1</i> • A D I	N/III		
LADI	WILL	-	 -

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
5	Hon Dr Megan Woods			
	Minister of Housing	Associate Minister of Finance		
	Minister for Infrastructure			
	Minister of Energy and Resources			
	Minister for Building and Construction			
6	Hon Jan Tinetti			
	Minister of Education	Minister for Child Poverty Reduction		
	Minister for Women			
7	Hon Michael Wood			
	Minister of Immigration	Minister for Auckland		
	Minister of Transport	Associate Minister of Finance		
	Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety			
8	Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall			
	Minister of Health			
	Minister of Research, Science and Innovation			
9	Hon Willie Jackson			
	Minister for Broadcasting and Media	Associate Minister for ACC		
	Minister for Māori Development	Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing)		
		Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment (Māori Employment)		
10	Hon Kiri Allan			
	Minister of Justice	Associate Minister of Transport		
	Minister for Regional Development			

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
11	Hon Damien O'Connor			
	Minister of Agriculture			
	Minister for Biosecurity			
	Minister for Land Information			
	Minister for Trade and Export Growth			
12	Hon Andrew Little			
	Minister of Defence	Lead Coordination Minister for the		
	Minister Responsible for the GCSB	Government's Response to the Royal Commission's Report into the Terrorist		
	Minister Responsible for the NZSIS	Attack on the Christchurch Mosques		
	Minister for the Public Service			
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations			
13	Hon David Parker			
	Attorney-General	Associate Minister of Finance		
	Minister for the Environment			
	Minister of Revenue			
14	Hon Peeni Henare			
	Minister for ACC	Associate Minister for the Environment		
	Minister of Tourism	Associate Minister of Health (Māori		
	Minister for Whānau Ora	Health)		
15	Hon Nanaia Mahuta			
	Minister of Foreign Affairs	Associate Minister for Māori		
	Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control	Development		

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
16	Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan			
	Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment		
	Minister for Disability Issues	Associate Minister for Workplace		
	Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities	Relations and Safety		
17	Hon Kieran McAnulty			
	Minister for Emergency Management	Deputy Leader of the House		
	Minister of Local Government			
	Minister for Racing			
	Minister for Rural Communities			
18	Hon Ginny Andersen			
	Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications	Associate Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations		
	Minister of Police			
	Minister for Seniors			
	Minister for Small Business			
19	Hon Barbara Edmonds			
	Minister of Internal Affairs	Associate Minister of Health (Pacific		
	Minister for Pacific Peoples	Peoples)		
		Associate Minister of Housing Associate Minister for Cyclone		
		Recovery		
		Associate Minister of Immigration		
20	Hon Stuart Nash			
	Minister for Economic Development			
	Minister of Forestry			
	Minister for Oceans and Fisheries			

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Meka Whaitiri	
Minister of Customs	Associate Minister of Agriculture
Minister for Food Safety	(Animal Welfare)
Minister for Veterans	Associate Minister of Statistics
Hon Dr Duncan Webb	
Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affa	iirs
Minister for State Owned Enterprises	
Hon Willow-Jean Prime	
Minister of Conservation	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
Minister for Youth	Associate Minister of Health
Hon Rino Tirikatene	
Minister for Courts	
Minister of State for Trade and Export Gro	owth
Hon Dr Deborah Russell	
Minister of Statistics	Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission
	Associate Minister of Justice
	Associate Minister of Revenue

321097 5

CO-OPERATION AGREEMENT MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Marama Davidson	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	Associate Minister of Housing (Homelessness)
Hon James Shaw	
Minister of Climate Change	Associate Minister for the Environmer (Biodiversity)

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

Jo Luxton MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Education