Ministerial List 24 February 2023

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretaries are part of executive government, but are not members of the Executive Council.
- 3. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

	CABINET MINISTERS			
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
1	Rt Hon Chris Hipkins			
	Prime Minister	Minister Responsible for Ministerial		
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence	Services		
2	Hon Carmel Sepuloni			
	Deputy Prime Minister	Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs		
	Minister for Social Development and Employment	(Pacific Region)		
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage			
3	Hon Kelvin Davis			
	Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti	Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)		
	Minister for Children			
	Minister of Corrections			
4	Hon Grant Robertson			
	Minister of Finance	Leader of the House		
	Minister for Sport and Recreation			
	Minister for Cyclone Recovery			

320456

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
5	Hon Dr Megan Woods	
	Minister of Housing	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister for Infrastructure	
	Minister of Energy and Resources	
	Minister for Building and Construction	
6	Hon Jan Tinetti	
	Minister of Education	Minister for Child Poverty Reduction
	Minister for Women	
7	Hon Michael Wood	
	Minister of Immigration	Minister for Auckland
	Minister of Transport	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety	
8	Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall	
	Minister of Health	
	Minister of Research, Science and Innovation	
9	Hon Willie Jackson	
	Minister for Broadcasting and Media	Associate Minister for ACC
	Minister for Māori Development	Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing)
		Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment (Māori Employment)
10	Hon Kiri Allan	
	Minister of Justice	Associate Minister of Transport
	Minister for Regional Development	

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
		Other responsibilities	
11	Hon Stuart Nash		
	Minister for Economic Development		
	Minister of Forestry		
	Minister of Police		
	Minister for Oceans and Fisheries		
12	Hon Damien O'Connor		
	Minister of Agriculture		
	Minister for Biosecurity		
	Minister for Land Information		
	Minister for Trade and Export Growth		
13	Hon Andrew Little		
	Minister of Defence	Lead Coordination Minister for the	
	Minister Responsible for the GCSB	Government's Response to the Royal Commission's Report into the Terrorist	
	Minister Responsible for the NZSIS	Attack on the Christchurch Mosques	
	Minister for the Public Service		
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations		
14	Hon David Parker		
	Attorney-General	Associate Minister of Finance	
	Minister for the Environment		
	Minister of Revenue		
15	Hon Peeni Henare		
	Minister for ACC	Associate Minister for the Environment	
	Minister of Tourism	Associate Minister of Health (Māori	
	Minister for Whānau Ora	Health)	

	TET	RAILI	STERS
CABII	V F I		SIFKS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
16	Hon Nanaia Mahuta			
	Minister of Foreign Affairs	Associate Minister for Māori		
	Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control	Development		
17	Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan			
	Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment		
	Minister for Disability Issues	Associate Minister for Workplace		
	Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities	Relations and Safety		
18	Hon Kieran McAnulty			
	Minister for Emergency Management	Deputy Leader of the House		
	Minister of Local Government			
	Minister for Racing			
	Minister for Rural Communities			
19	Hon Ginny Andersen			
	Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications	Associate Minister of Immigration Associate Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations		
	Minister for Seniors			
	Minister for Small Business			
20	Hon Barbara Edmonds			
	Minister of Internal Affairs	Associate Minister of Health (Pacific		
	Minister for Pacific Peoples	Peoples)		
		Associate Minister of Housing		
		Associate Minister for Cyclone Recovery		

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Meka Whaitiri	
Minister of Customs	Associate Minister of Agriculture
Minister for Food Safety	(Animal Welfare)
Minister for Veterans	Associate Minister of Statistics
Hon Dr Duncan Webb	
Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	
Minister for State Owned Enterprises	
Hon Willow-Jean Prime	
Minister of Conservation	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and
Minister for Youth	Heritage
	Associate Minister of Health
Hon Rino Tirikatene	
Minister for Courts	
Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth	
Hon Dr Deborah Russell	
Minister of Statistics	Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission
	Associate Minister of Justice
	Associate Minister of Revenue

320456 5

CO-OPERATION AGREEMENT MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Marama Davidson	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	Associate Minister of Housing (Homelessness)
Hon James Shaw	
Minister of Climate Change	Associate Minister for the Environment (Biodiversity)

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

Jo Luxton MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Education

320456v1 6