Ministerial List 25 January 2023

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretaries are part of executive government, but are not members of the Executive Council.
- 3. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

	CABINET MINISTERS			
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
1	Rt Hon Chris Hipkins			
	Prime Minister	Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services		
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence			
2	Hon Carmel Sepuloni			
	Deputy Prime Minister	Acting Minister for Child Poverty		
	Minister for Social Development and Employment	Reduction		
	Minister for ACC			
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage			
3	Hon Grant Robertson			
	Minister of Finance	Acting Leader of the House		
	Minister for Infrastructure			
	Acting Minister for the Public Service			
	Minister for Sport and Recreation			
4	Hon Kelvin Davis			
	Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti	Associate Minister of Education (Māo Education)		
	Minister for Children			
	Minister of Corrections			

318110v1

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
5	Hon Dr Megan Woods		
	Minister of Housing	Associate Minister of Finance	
	Minister of Energy and Resources		
	Minister for Building and Construction		
6	Hon Andrew Little		
	Minister of Health	Minister Responsible for Pike River	
	Minister Responsible for the GCSB	Re-entry	
	Minister Responsible for the NZSIS	Lead Coordination Minister for the	
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations	Government's Response to the Royal Commission's Report into the Terroris Attack on the Christchurch Mosques	
7	Hon David Parker		
	Attorney-General	Associate Minister of Finance	
	Minister for the Environment		
	Minister for Oceans and Fisheries		
	Minister of Revenue		
8	Hon Nanaia Mahuta		
	Minister of Foreign Affairs	Associate Minister for Māori Development	
	Minister of Local Government		
9	Hon Poto Williams		
	Minister of Conservation	Associate Minister for Children	
	Minister for Disability Issues		

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
10	Hon Damien O'Connor	
	Minister of Agriculture	
	Minister for Biosecurity	
	Minister for Land Information	
	Minister for Rural Communities	
	Minister for Trade and Export Growth	
11	Hon Stuart Nash	
	Minister for Economic and Regional Development	
	Minister of Forestry	
	Acting Minister of Police	
	Minister for Small Business	
	Minister of Tourism	
12	Hon Peeni Henare	
	Minister of Defence	Associate Minister of Health (Māori
	Minister for Whānau Ora	Health)
		Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing)
		Associate Minister of Tourism
13	Hon Willie Jackson	
	Minister for Broadcasting and Media	Associate Minister for ACC
	Minister for Māori Development	
14	Hon Jan Tinetti	
	Acting Minister of Education	
	Minister of Internal Affairs	
	Minister for Women	

318110v1

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
15	Hon Michael Wood	
	Minister of Immigration	
	Minister of Transport	
	Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety	
16	Hon Kiri Allan	
	Minister of Justice	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
		Associate Minister for the Environment
		Associate Minister of Finance
17	Hon Dr David Clark	
	Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	Minister Responsible for the Earthquake
	Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications	Commission
	Minister for State Owned Enterprises	
	Minister of Statistics	
18	Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall	
	Minister for COVID-19 Response	Associate Minister of Health
	Minister of Research, Science and Innovation	
	Minister for Seniors	
19	Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan	
	Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment
	Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities	Associate Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety
	Minister for Youth	

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Aupito William Sio	
Minister for Courts	Associate Minister of Education (Pacific
Minister for Pacific Peoples	Peoples)
	Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs
	Associate Minister of Health (Pacific Peoples)
	Associate Minister of Justice
Hon Meka Whaitiri	
Minister of Customs	Associate Minister of Agriculture
Minister for Food Safety	(Animal Welfare)
Minister for Veterans	Associate Minister of Statistics
Hon Phil Twyford	
Minister for Disarmament and Arms	Associate Minister for the Environmen
Control	Associate Minister of Immigration
Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth	
Hon Kieran McAnulty	
Minister for Emergency Management	Deputy Leader of the House
Minister for Racing	Associate Minister of Local Governme
	Associate Minister of Transport

CO-OPERATION AGREEMENT MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Marama Davidson	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	Associate Minister of Housing (Homelessness)
Hon James Shaw	
Minister of Climate Change	Associate Minister for the Environment (Biodiversity)

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

Rino Tirikatene MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries

Minister for Trade and Export Growth (Māori Trade)

Dr Deborah Russell MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Revenue