Ministerial List 14 June 2022

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretaries are part of executive government, but are not members of the Executive Council.
- 3. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

1 **Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern**

Prime Minister

Minister for National Security and Intelligence

Minister for Child Poverty Reduction

Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services

Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage

2 Hon Grant Robertson

Deputy Prime Minister Minister of Finance Minister for Infrastructure Minister for Sport and Recreation

3 Hon Kelvin Davis

Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti Minister for Children Minister of Corrections Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)

4 Hon Dr Megan Woods

Minister of Housing Minister of Energy and Resources Minister for Building and Construction Associate Minister of Finance

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

5 **Hon Chris Hipkins**

Minister of Education Minister of Police Minister for the Public Service Leader of the House

6 Hon Carmel Sepuloni

Minister for Social Development and Employment Minister for ACC Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage

7 Hon Andrew Little

Minister of Health Minister Responsible for the GCSB Minister Responsible for the NZSIS Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations Minister Responsible for Pike River Re-entry

Lead Coordination Minister for the Government's Response to the Royal Commission's Report into the Terrorist Attack on the Christchurch Mosques

8 Hon David Parker

Attorney-General Minister for the Environment Minister for Oceans and Fisheries Minister of Revenue

Associate Minister of Finance

9 Hon Nanaia Mahuta

Minister of Foreign Affairs Minister of Local Government

10 Hon Poto Williams

Minister of Conservation Minister for Disability Issues Associate Minister for Māori Development

Associate Minister for Children

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

11 Hon Damien O'Connor

Minister of Agriculture Minister for Biosecurity Minister for Land Information Minister for Rural Communities Minister for Trade and Export Growth

12 Hon Stuart Nash

Minister for Economic and Regional Development Minister of Forestry Minister for Small Business Minister of Tourism

13 Hon Peeni Henare

Minister of Defence Minister for Whānau Ora Associate Minister of Health (Māori Health) Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing) Associate Minister of Tourism

14 Hon Willie Jackson

Minister for Broadcasting and Media Minister for Māori Development Associate Minister for ACC

15 Hon Jan Tinetti

Minister of Internal Affairs Minister for Women Associate Minister of Education (School Operations)

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

16 Hon Michael Wood

Minister of Immigration Minister of Transport Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety

17 Hon Kiri Allan

Minister of Justice

Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage Associate Minister for the Environment Associate Minister of Finance

Minister Responsible for the Earthquake

Commission

18 Hon Dr David Clark

Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications Minister for State Owned Enterprises Minister of Statistics

19 Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall

Minister for COVID-19 ResponseAssociate Minister of HealthMinister of Research, Science and InnovationMinister for Seniors

20 Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment
Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities	Associate Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety
Minister for Youth	

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios

Hon Aupito William Sio

Minister for Courts Minister for Pacific Peoples

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister of Education (Pacific Peoples)

Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs

Associate Minister of Health (Pacific Peoples)

Associate Minister of Justice

Hon Meka Whaitiri

Minister of Customs

Minister for Food Safety

Minister for Veterans

Hon Phil Twyford

Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth

Hon Kieran McAnulty

Minister for Emergency Management Minister for Racing Associate Minister of Agriculture (Animal Welfare) Associate Minister of Statistics

Associate Minister for the Environment Associate Minister of Immigration

Deputy Leader of the House Associate Minister of Local Government Associate Minister of Transport

CO-OPERATION AGREEMENT MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

Hon Marama Davidson

Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence

Associate Minister of Housing (Homelessness)

Hon James Shaw

Minister of Climate Change

Associate Minister for the Environment (Biodiversity)

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

Rino Tirikatene MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister for Oceans and Fisheries Minister for Trade and Export Growth (Māori Trade)

Dr Deborah Russell MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Revenue