Ministerial List 6 November 2020

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretaries are part of executive government, but are not members of the Executive Council. Their appointment will take effect at a later date, following the return of the Writ.
- Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

1 **Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern**

Prime Minister

Minister for National Security and Intelligence

Minister for Child Poverty Reduction

Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services

Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage

2 Hon Grant Robertson

Deputy Prime Minister Minister of Finance Minister for Infrastructure Minister for Racing Minister for Sport and Recreation

3 Hon Kelvin Davis

Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti Minister for Children Minister of Corrections Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)

4 Hon Dr Megan Woods

Minister of Housing Minister of Energy and Resources Minister of Research, Science and Innovation Associate Minister of Finance

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

5 **Hon Chris Hipkins**

Minister for COVID-19 Response Minister of Education Minister for the Public Service Leader of the House

6 Hon Carmel Sepuloni

Minister for Social Development and Employment Minister for ACC Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage Minister for Disability Issues

7 Hon Andrew Little

Minister of Health Minister Responsible for the GCSB Minister Responsible for the NZSIS Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations

8 Hon David Parker

Attorney-General Minister for the Environment Minister for Oceans and Fisheries Minister of Revenue

9 Hon Nanaia Mahuta

Minister of Foreign Affairs Minister of Local Government Associate Minister for Māori Development

301263v1

Minister Responsible for Pike River Re-entry

Associate Minister of Finance

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

10 Hon Poto Williams

Minister for Building and Construction Minister of Police Associate Minister for Children Associate Minister of Housing (Public Housing)

11 Hon Damien O'Connor

Minister of Agriculture Minister for Biosecurity Minister for Land Information Minister for Rural Communities Minister for Trade and Export Growth

12 Hon Stuart Nash

Minister for Economic and Regional Development Minister of Forestry Minister for Small Business Minister of Tourism

13 Hon Kris Faafoi

Minister of Justice Minister for Broadcasting and Media Minister of Immigration

14 Hon Peeni Henare

Minister of Defence Minister for Whānau Ora Associate Minister of Health (Māori Health) Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing) Associate Minister of Tourism

CABINET MINISTERS Portfolios Other responsibilities 15 **Hon Willie Jackson** Minister for Māori Development Associate Minister for ACC Associate Minister of Justice 16 Hon Jan Tinetti Associate Minister of Education Minister of Internal Affairs Minister for Women 17 **Hon Michael Wood** Minister of Transport Deputy Leader of the House Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety 18 Hon Kiri Allan Minister of Conservation Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage Minister for Emergency Management Associate Minister for the Environment 19 Hon Dr David Clark Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications Minister for State Owned Enterprises Minister of Statistics 20 Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall Minister for Food Safety Associate Minister of Health

Associate Minister of Research, Science and Innovation

Minister for Seniors

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios

Hon Aupito William Sio

Minister for Courts Minister for Pacific Peoples

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister of Education (Pacific Peoples)

Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs

Associate Minister of Health (Pacific Peoples)

Associate Minister of Justice

Hon Meka Whaitiri

Minister of Customs

Minister for Veterans

Associate Minister of Agriculture (Animal Welfare) Associate Minister of Statistics

Hon Phil Twyford

Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth Associate Minister for the Environment Associate Minister of Immigration

Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment

Minister for Youth

Communities

CO-OPERATION AGREEMENT MINISTERS

Portfolios

Hon Marama Davidson

Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister of Housing (Homelessness)

Hon James Shaw

Minister of Climate Change

Associate Minister for the Environment (Biodiversity)

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

The following appointments to Parliamentary Under-Secretary roles will be made, and will take effect, at a later date, following the return of the Writ.

Rino Tirikatene MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries

Minister for Trade and Export Growth (Māori Trade)

Dr Deborah Russell MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Revenue