Ministerial List for Announcement on Monday, 2 November 2020

Notes: Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

	CABINET MINISTERS		
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
1	Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern		
	Prime Minister	Minister for Child Poverty Reduction	
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence	Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services	
		Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage	
2	Hon Grant Robertson		
	Deputy Prime Minister		
	Minister of Finance		
	Minister for Infrastructure		
	Minister for Racing		
	Minister for Sport and Recreation		
3	Hon Kelvin Davis		
	Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti	Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)	
	Minister for Children		
	Minister of Corrections		
4	Hon Dr Megan Woods		
	Minister of Housing	Associate Minister of Finance	
	Minister of Energy and Resources		
	Minister of Research, Science and Innovation		

	CABINET MINIS	STERS
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
5	Hon Chris Hipkins	
	Minister for COVID-19 Response	Leader of the House
	Minister of Education	
	Minister for the Public Service	
6	Hon Carmel Sepuloni	
	Minister for Social Development and Employment	
	Minister for ACC	
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage	
	Minister for Disability Issues	
7	Hon Andrew Little	
	Minister of Health	Minister Responsible for Pike River
	Minister Responsible for the GCSB	Re-entry
	Minister Responsible for the NZSIS	
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations	
8	Hon David Parker	
	Attorney-General	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister for the Environment	
	Minister for Oceans and Fisheries	
	Minister of Revenue	
9	Hon Nanaia Mahuta	
	Minister of Foreign Affairs	Associate Minister for Māori
	Minister of Local Government	Development

300982v1

\sim		STERS
1 · A D		C L D C
1.40	IVIII VII.	3163

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
10	Hon Poto Williams			
	Minister for Building and Construction	Associate Minister for Children		
	Minister of Police	Associate Minister of Housing (Public Housing)		
11	Hon Damien O'Connor			
	Minister of Agriculture			
	Minister for Biosecurity			
	Minister for Land Information			
	Minister for Rural Communities			
	Minister for Trade and Export Growth			
12	Hon Stuart Nash			
	Minister for Economic and Regional Development			
	Minister of Forestry			
	Minister for Small Business			
	Minister of Tourism			
13	Hon Kris Faafoi			
	Minister of Justice			
	Minister for Broadcasting and Media			
	Minister of Immigration			
14	Hon Peeni Henare			
	Minister of Defence	Associate Minister of Health (Māori		
	Minister for Whānau Ora	Health)		
		Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing)		
		Associate Minister of Tourism		

300982v1

	CABINET MINISTERS	
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
15	Hon Willie Jackson	
	Minister for Māori Development	Associate Minister for ACC
		Associate Minister of Justice
16	Jan Tinetti	
	Minister of Internal Affairs	Associate Minister of Education
	Minister for Women	
17	Michael Wood	
	Minister of Transport	Deputy Leader of the House
	Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety	
18	Kiri Allan	
	Minister of Conservation	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and
	Minister for Emergency Management	Heritage Associate Minister for the Environment
		Associate withister for the Environment
19	Hon Dr David Clark	
	Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	Minister Responsible for the Earthquake
	Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications	Commission
	Minister for State Owned Enterprises Minister of Statistics	
20	Ayesha Verrall	
	Minister for Food Safety	Associate Minister of Health
	Minister for Seniors	Associate Minister of Research, Science and Innovation

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Aupito William Sio	
Minister for Courts	Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs
Minister for Pacific Peoples	Associate Minister of Education (Pacif Peoples)
	Associate Minister of Justice
	Associate Minister of Health (Pacific Peoples)
Hon Meka Whaitiri	
Minister of Customs Minister for Veterans	Associate Minister of Agriculture (Animal Welfare)
vinister for veteralis	Associate Minister of Statistics
Hon Phil Twyford	
Minister for Disarmament and Arms	Associate Minister for the Environmen
Control	Associate Minister of Immigration
Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth	
Priyanca Radhakrishnan	
Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment
Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities	
Minister for Youth	

CO-OPERATION AGREEMENT MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Marama Davidson	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	Associate Minister of Housing (Homelessness)
Hon James Shaw	
Minister of Climate Change	Associate Minister for the Environment (Biodiversity)

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

Rino Tirikatene MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries

Minister for Trade and Export Growth (Māori Trade)

Deborah Russell MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Revenue