# Ministerial List 2 July 2020

#### Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretaries are part of executive government, but are not members of the Executive Council.
- 3. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

	CABINET MINISTERS		
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
1	Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern		
	Prime Minister	Minister for Child Poverty Reduction	
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage		
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence		
2	Rt Hon Winston Peters		
	Deputy Prime Minister		
	Minister of Foreign Affairs		
	Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control		
	Minister for State Owned Enterprises		
	Minister for Racing		
3	Hon Kelvin Davis		
	Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti	Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)	
	Minister of Corrections		
	Minister of Tourism		
4	Hon Grant Robertson		
	Minister of Finance Minister for Sport and Recreation	Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission	
	Minister for Sport and Recreation	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and	

298184v1

Heritage

# **CABINET MINISTERS**

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
5	Hon Phil Twyford		
	Minister for Economic Development		
	Minister of Transport		
	Minister for Urban Development		
6	Hon Dr Megan Woods		
	Minister of Energy and Resources		
	Minister for Greater Christchurch Regeneration		
	Minister of Housing		
	Minister of Research, Science and Innovation		
7	Hon Chris Hipkins		
	Minister of Education	Leader of the House	
	Minister of Health	Minister Responsible for Ministerial	
	Minister of State Services	Services	
8	Hon Andrew Little		
	Minister of Justice	Minister Responsible for Pike River	
	Minister for Courts	Re-entry	
	Minister Responsible for the GCSB		
	Minister Responsible for the NZSIS		
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations		
9	Hon Carmel Sepuloni		
	Minister for Social Development	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and	
	Minister for Disability Issues	Heritage Associate Minister for Pacific Peoples	

	CABINET MINISTERS	
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
10	Hon David Parker	
	Attorney-General	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister for the Environment	
	Minister for Trade and Export Growth	
11	Hon Nanaia Mahuta	
	Minister for Māori Development	Associate Minister for the Environment
	Minister of Local Government	Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing)
		Associate Minister for Trade and Export Growth
12	Hon Stuart Nash	
	Minister of Police	
	Minister of Revenue	
	Minister of Fisheries	
	Minister for Small Business	
13	Hon Iain Lees-Galloway	
	Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety	Deputy Leader of the House
	Minister of Immigration	
	Minister for ACC	
14	Hon Jenny Salesa	
	Minister for Building and Construction	Associate Minister of Education
	Minister of Customs	Associate Minister of Health
	Minister for Ethnic Communities	

# **CABINET MINISTERS**

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
15	Hon Damien O'Connor	
	Minister of Agriculture	
	Minister for Biosecurity	
	Minister for Food Safety	
	Minister for Rural Communities	
	Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth	
16	Hon Kris Faafoi	
	Minister of Broadcasting, Communications and Digital Media	Associate Minister of Housing (Public Housing)
	Minister for Government Digital Services	
	Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	
	Hon Ron Mark	
	Minister of Defence	
	Minister for Veterans	
	Hon Tracey Martin	
	Minister for Children	Associate Minister of Education
	Minister of Internal Affairs	
	Minister for Seniors	
	Hon Shane Jones	
	Minister of Forestry	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister for Infrastructure	Associate Minister for State Owned
	Minister for Regional Economic Development	Enterprises
		Associate Minister of Transport

# **MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET**

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Peeni Henare	
Minister of Civil Defence Minister for Whānau Ora Minister for Youth	Associate Minister of Health (Māor Health) Associate Minister of Tourism
Hon Willie Jackson	
Minister of Employment	Associate Minister for ACC
	Associate Minister for Māori Development
Hon Aupito William Sio	
Minister for Pacific Peoples	Associate Minister for Courts
	Associate Minister of Justice
Hon Poto Williams	
Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Greater Christchurch Regeneration
	Associate Minister of Immigration
	Associate Minister for Social Development

#### **SUPPORT PARTY MINISTERS**

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
<b>Hon James Shaw</b>	
Minister for Climate Change	Associate Minister of Finance
Minister of Statistics	
Hon Julie Anne Genter	
Minister for Women	Associate Minister of Health
	Associate Minister of Transport
Hon Eugenie Sage	
Minister of Conservation	Associate Minister for the Environmen
Minister for Land Information	

#### **PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES**

## Fletcher Tabuteau MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control

Minister for Regional Economic Development

## Jan Logie MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Justice (Domestic and Sexual Violence Issues)

298184v1