Ministerial List 3 July 2019

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretaries are part of executive government, but are not members of the Executive Council.
- 3. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

Minister for Child Poverty Reduction

1 **Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern**

Prime Minister

Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage

Minister for National Security and Intelligence

2 **Rt Hon Winston Peters**

Deputy Prime Minister Minister of Foreign Affairs Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control Minister for State Owned Enterprises Minister for Racing

3 Hon Kelvin Davis

Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti Minister of Corrections Minister of Tourism Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)

4 Hon Grant Robertson

Minister of Finance Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission

Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage

CABINET MINISTERS Portfolios Other responsibilities 5 Hon Phil Twyford Minister for Economic Development Minister of Transport Minister for Urban Development 6 Hon Dr Megan Woods Minister of Energy and Resources Minister for Greater Christchurch Regeneration Minister of Housing Minister of Research, Science and Innovation 7 **Hon Chris Hipkins** Minister of Education Leader of the House Minister of State Services Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services 8 **Hon Andrew Little** Minister of Justice Minister Responsible for Pike River **Re-entry** Minister for Courts Minister Responsible for the GCSB Minister Responsible for the NZSIS Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations 9 **Hon Carmel Sepuloni** Minister for Social Development Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage Minister for Disability Issues Associate Minister for Pacific Peoples 10 Hon Dr David Clark Minister of Health Associate Minister of Finance

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

11 Hon David Parker

Attorney-General Minister for the Environment Minister for Trade and Export Growth

12 Hon Nanaia Mahuta

Minister for Māori Development Minister of Local Government Associate Minister of Finance

Associate Minister for the Environment Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing)

Associate Minister for Trade and Export Growth

13 Hon Stuart Nash

Minister of Police Minister of Revenue Minister of Fisheries Minister for Small Business

14 Hon Iain Lees-Galloway

Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety Minister of Immigration Minister for ACC Deputy Leader of the House

15 Hon Jenny Salesa

Minister for Building and Construction Minister of Customs Minister for Ethnic Communities Associate Minister of Education Associate Minister of Health

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

16 Hon Damien O'Connor

Minister of Agriculture Minister for Biosecurity Minister for Food Safety Minister for Rural Communities Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth

17 Hon Kris Faafoi

Minister of Broadcasting, Communications and Digital Media Minister for Government Digital Services Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs

Hon Ron Mark

Minister of Defence Minister for Veterans

Hon Tracey Martin

Minister for Children Minister of Internal Affairs Minister for Seniors Associate Minister of Education

Hon Shane Jones

Minister of Forestry Minister for Infrastructure Minister for Regional Economic Development Associate Minister of Finance

Associate Minister for State Owned Enterprises

Associate Minister of Transport

Associate Minister of Housing (Public Housing)

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios

Hon Peeni Henare

Minister of Civil Defence Minister for Whānau Ora Minister for Youth

Hon Willie Jackson

Minister of Employment

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister of Health (Māori Health) Associate Minister of Tourism

Associate Minister for ACC Associate Minister for Māori Development

Hon Aupito William Sio

Minister for Pacific Peoples

Associate Minister for Courts Associate Minister of Justice

Hon Poto Williams

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector

Associate Minister for Greater Christchurch Regeneration

Associate Minister of Immigration

Associate Minister for Social Development

SUPPORT PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios

Hon James Shaw

Minister for Climate Change Minister of Statistics

Hon Julie Anne Genter

Minister for Women

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister of Finance

Associate Minister of Health Associate Minister of Transport

Hon Eugenie Sage

Minister of Conservation Minister for Land Information Associate Minister for the Environment

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

Fletcher Tabuteau MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control

Minister for Regional Economic Development

Jan Logie MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Justice (Domestic and Sexual Violence Issues)