Back to top anchor
Cabinet Office circular

CO (20) 9: Cabinet Committees: Terms of Reference and Membership

Issue date: 
Tuesday, 1 December 2020
Issue status: 
Version note: 

Intended for:

All Ministers
All Chief Executives
Chief of Staff, Prime Minister’s Office
All Senior Private Secretaries
All Private Secretaries
Chief Parliamentary Counsel

1The Prime Minister has agreed to the updated terms of reference and membership of Cabinet committees. The Cabinet committees are:

1.1the Cabinet Appointments and Honours Committee (APH);

1.2the Cabinet Business Committee (CBC);

1.3the Cabinet Priorities Committee (CPC);

1.4the Cabinet Economic Development Committee (DEV);

1.5the Cabinet Environment, Energy and Climate Committee (ENV);

1.6the Cabinet External Relations and Security Committee (ERS);

1.7the Cabinet Government Administration and Expenditure Review Committee (GOV);

1.8the Cabinet Legislation Committee (LEG);

1.9the Cabinet Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti Committee (MCR); and

1.10the Cabinet Social Wellbeing Committee (SWC).

2The updated Cabinet committee terms of reference and membership are attached.


CO (20) 9: Cabinet Committees: Terms of Reference and Membership
Last updated: 
Friday, 4 December 2020

Help us improve DPMC

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the DPMC website.