Back to top anchor

Publication archive

DPMC publishes a diverse range of information. You can filter publications on this page, view the latest News and Notices, or use a keyword and advanced search options in our site-wide search.


Displaying 1 - 32 of 76

UK Civil Service Quarterly Article

Resources
Issue date: 
Mon 23 Apr 2018

Making sense of evaluation: a handbook for everyone

Resources
Issue date: 
Thu 8 Mar 2018

Writing for Ministers and Cabinet

Resources
Issue date: 
Tue 6 Mar 2018

Start Right Guide

Resources
Issue date: 
Tue 27 Feb 2018

Superu - making sense of evidence

Resources
Issue date: 
Thu 14 Dec 2017

Behavioural Insights Conversation Tracker

Resources
Issue date: 
Tue 5 Dec 2017

Conversation Tracker - Proff Scott Douglas

Resources
Issue date: 
Fri 17 Nov 2017

Futures Tools Conversation Tracker

Resources
Issue date: 
Thu 26 Oct 2017

Citizen Centred Policy 26 June 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Mon 25 Sep 2017

Policy people capability workshop

Resources
Issue date: 
Thu 31 Aug 2017

Pathways to policy people capability

Resources
Issue date: 
Wed 30 Aug 2017

Public Service agency practices related to policy people capability and potential options for collective policy workforce initiatives

Making Value Manageable (8 August 2017)

Resources
Issue date: 
Tue 8 Aug 2017

Policy Project Start Right Guide

Resources
Issue date: 
Fri 7 Jul 2017

Start Right Green Light R1

Resources
Issue date: 
Wed 5 Jul 2017

Policy Project Using Open Data for Policy 29 June 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Thu 29 Jun 2017

Use of evidence in public policy 21 June 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Wed 21 Jun 2017

Superu and the Victoria University School of Government hosted a roundtable for senior officials and experts with Dr Sarah Morton and Andrew Kibblewhite, Head of the Policy Profession.

GEN-2016 Behavioural Insights Workshop - Lee McCauley

Resources
Issue date: 
Wed 21 Jun 2017

'Deeper dive' review tool - with maturity ratings

Resources
Issue date: 
Fri 2 Jun 2017

Policy analysts can use this resource to review their agency's policy capability.

It's one of a set of tools and resources to be used with the policy capability framework.

'Deep dive' policy capability review tool

Resources
Issue date: 
Fri 2 Jun 2017

This is a resource that policy analysts can use to review their agency's policy capability.

It's one of a set of tools and resources to be used with the policy capability framework.

Policy capability framework: development, insights and application

Resources
Issue date: 
Fri 2 Jun 2017

Policy analysts can use this tool to review their agency's policy capability.

This short guide tells you the essentials:

Policy capability framework - high level view

Resources
Issue date: 
Fri 2 Jun 2017

A one-pager: the policy capability framework at a glance.

Building Policy Capability - 17 May 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Wed 17 May 2017

In the second of the Policy Project workshops with policy capability leads (people nominated by their agency to lead work to improve policy quality and capability), we discussed Policy Project work in progress, had a report back from the Tier 2 Policy l

Policy Project Understanding Public Value - conversation tracker 5 May 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Fri 5 May 2017

The Head of the Policy Profession hosted a roundtable for senior policy leaders with Professor Mark Moore from the Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University.

Policy Stewardship - 26 April 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Wed 26 Apr 2017

The Head of the Policy Profession wants chief executives and their departments to understand and meet their policy stewardship responsibilities.

In Pursuit of Better Stewardship - 23 March 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Thu 23 Mar 2017

At a symposium on Improving Intergenerational Governance, Andrew Kibblewhite talked about his stewardship roles including as Head of the Policy Profession.

Co-production in Government: Why, When and How?

Resources
Issue date: 
Tue 21 Mar 2017

The Policy Project hosted a roundtable with Professor Tony Bovaird and Dr Elke Loeffler, visiting experts on co-production in government.

policy skills framework

Resources
Issue date: 
Wed 22 Feb 2017

Building Policy Capability - 21 February 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Tue 21 Feb 2017

Building Policy Capability - 21 February 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Tue 21 Feb 2017

The Policy Project hosted a workshop with policy capability leads (people nominated by their agency to lead work to improve policy quality and capability).

Agency Policy Capability Leads Workshop 21 February 2017

Resources
Issue date: 
Tue 21 Feb 2017

Help us improve DPMC

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the DPMC website.