Back to top anchor
Ministerial responsibility outside portfolios

Earthquake Commission

Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission
Current Minister:
Hon Grant Robertson

Responsibilities include oversight of New Zealand’s main source of residential natural disaster cover.


The Treasury provides the administrative support for this responsibility.

Crown entities: 

Earthquake Commission

PFA schedule organisations: 

Southern Response Earthquake Services Ltd


Earthquake Commission Act 1993

Last updated: 
Thursday, 12 October 2017

Help us improve DPMC

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the DPMC website.