Back to top anchor
Ministerial portfolio

COVID-19 Response

Minister for COVID-19 Response
Current Minister:
Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall

Responsibilities include all aspects of the government's ongoing health response to COVID-19, including matters relating to managed isolation and quarantine (MIQ), border management, testing and contact tracing systems, and managing any resurgence of the virus.


The COVID-19 All-of-Government Response Group, which is a business unit of the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, provides support for this portfolio.


COVID-19 Public Health Response Act 2020

Last updated: 
Friday, 6 November 2020

Help us improve DPMC

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the DPMC website.