Back to top anchor

Cabinet committee

(SWC) Cabinet Social Wellbeing Committee

Meets weekly during sitting weeks.
Terms of reference: 
Consider strategic and policy matters relating to social wellbeing to support a fair and dignified standard of living for all New Zealanders, including education, health, justice, income support, access to warm, dry homes, public housing and residential tenancy issues, homelessness, and child poverty reduction. Ensure co-ordination and delivery of relevant government priorities and monitor the achievement of relevant goals and outcomes.
Committee chair: 
Hon Carmel Sepuloni
Other members: 
Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern
Rt Hon Winston Peters
Hon Kelvin Davis
Hon Grant Robertson
Hon Dr Megan Woods
Hon Chris Hipkins
Hon Andrew Little
Hon Dr David Clark
Hon Nanaia Mahuta
Hon Stuart Nash
Hon Jenny Salesa
Hon Damien O'Connor
Hon Kris Faafoi
Hon Tracey Martin (Deputy Chair)
Hon Peeni Henare
Hon Willie Jackson
Hon Aupito William Sio
Hon Poto Williams
Hon Julie Anne Genter
Jan Logie MP

Help us improve DPMC

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the DPMC website.