Skip to Content
MinisterMinister of Revenue
Current MinisterHon Judith Collins

Inland Revenue Department

Crown Entities


PFA schedule organisations


Other Organisations



Vote Revenue


Child Support Act 1991
Estate and Gift Duties Act 1968
Goods and Services Tax Act 1985
Gaming Duties Act 1971
Income Tax Act 2007
KiwiSaver Act 2006 (Parts 1 to 3, aspects of Part 5, Schedule 3)1
Stamp and Cheque Duties Act 1971
Student Loan Scheme Act 1992
Student Loan Scheme Act 2011
Tax Administration Act 19942
Taxation Review Authorities Act 1994
Unclaimed Money Act 1971

1 Part 4, aspects of Part 5 and Schedules 1 and 2 of the KiwiSaver Act 2006 are administered by the Ministry of Business, Innovation, and Employment. The Ministers of Commerce and Finance are jointly responsible for the appointment of default KiwiSaver providers under section 177 of the Act.

2 The Minister for Social Housing exercises the powers of the Minister of Housing for the purposes of section 225D of the Act.