Skip to Content
MinisterMinister of Finance
Current MinisterHon Steven Joyce

The Treasury

Crown Entities

Government Superannuation Fund Authority
Guardians of New Zealand Superannuation
New Zealand Productivity Commission

PFA schedule organisations

New Zealand Government Property Corporation (Schedule 4)

Other Organisations

Government Superannuation Appeals Board
Community Trusts
National Infrastructure Advisory Board
Reserve Bank of New Zealand1


Vote Finance


The Treasury
Appropriation Acts
Appropriation (Continuation of Interim Meaning of Funding for Parliamentary Purposes) Act 2007
Bank of New Zealand Act 1988
Crown Entities Act 2004 (Part 4)
Crown Forests Assets Act 1989
Crown Retail Deposit Guarantee Scheme Act 2009
Farm and Fishing Vessel Ownership Savings Schemes (Closure) Act 1998
Finance Acts
Government Superannuation Fund Act 1956
Hawkes Bay Earthquake Act 1931
Housing Act 1955
Housing Corporation Act 19742
Imprest Supply Acts
Infrastructure (Amendments Relating to Utilities Access) Act 2010
International Finance Agreements Act 1961
KiwiSaver Act 20063
National Expenditure Adjustment Act 1932
National Provident Fund Restructuring Act 1990
New Zealand Government Property Corporation Act 1953
New Zealand Productivity Commission Act 2010
New Zealand Superannuation and Retirement Income Act 2001 (Parts 2 and 3 and Schedule 3)
Overseas Investment Act 1973 (transitional provisions only)
Overseas Investment Act 2005
Post Office Bank Act 1987
Public Audit Act 2001
Public Finance Act 1989
Rural Banking and Finance Corporation of New Zealand Act 1989
Superannuation Schemes Act 1989
Tourist Hotel Corporation of New Zealand Act 1989
Utilities Access Act 2010

Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Decimal Currency Act 1964
Insurance (Prudential Supervision) Act 2010
Non-bank Deposit Takers Act 2013
Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 1989

Department of Internal Affairs
Community Trusts Act 1999
Trustee Banks Restructuring Act Repeal Act 1999

1 The Reserve Bank is a category of State Sector agency in its own right.

2 The Minister Responsible for HNZC exercises the powers of the Minister of Housing for the purposes of the Act; the Associate Minister of Finace (Hon Paula Bennett) exercies the powers of the Minister of Finance for the purposes of the Act. 

3 Overall responsibility for the administration of the KiwiSaver Act 2006 lies with the Revenue portfolio. The Ministers of
Commerce and Finance are jointly responsible for the appointment of default KiwiSaver providers under section 177 of
the Act.